Posted by: stackedfivehigh | February 2, 2012

Checking in

Another busy semester has begun, with the exciting bonus of a full-year internship in a government records office. I’m waiting to get more information on what, if anything, I can blog about that. For now I’ll just say it’s awesome and makes me lean more toward that part of the life-cycle.

I’m in a Photoshop class right now, which I’m pretty excited about. It’s a little frustrating because the software is SO big, and there are just so many options for image editing. I hope to learn at least the basics for solid digital image preservation.My records management class this semester is on electronic records management – always a timely subject. I really enjoy William Saffady’s textbooks (this is the text, if you’re curious), they’re comprehensive and fairly easy to read. I have to say I’m rather sad that this is the last class in my certificate program. So far it’s a good semester.

Today I registered for the MARAC Spring Conference. I love going through the conference program, picking out (and then changing my mind) which sessions I want to attend. It looks like another fun, informative conference.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

