Posted by: stackedfivehigh | May 22, 2011

New internship

I had a nice post about the spring/summer semester transition (of which I had none), and my new records management class. As soon as I figure out where WordPress hid it, I’ll post that, too.

In other news, I started a new internship last Monday. Every Monday I’ll be going into the archives at a local Baltimore hospital, getting experience in reference work and the more active parts of archives administration. Last Monday we did preservation in several display cases that are maintained by the archives within the hospital. This involved a lot of dusting and vacuuming. I was also introduced to the computer system they use, how the inventory and finding aids are maintained, etc. It’s a very exciting opportunity and I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

