Posted by: stackedfivehigh | October 27, 2010

Bad blogger!

I’ve been a bad blogger and haven’t posted.  I’m still steadily removing staples at the museum, so didn’t have anything interesting to say on that – except that in so doing I learned that legumes are not kosher for Passover. That’s now on my list of random things to google when I get a chance.

I’m studying nineteenth century Europe, the American revolution, and best practices of born digital records.  My records management professor gave us one of those sneaky awesome/horrible assignments. The big project for the semester is – whatever we want. Eeek!  He wanted us to pick something that we wanted to learn more about, but we could do a precis of an interview, a research paper, or whatever.  I’m interested in the future of e-recs, so that’s what I chose.  There’s a ton of information out there, though, and it’s easy to be pulled in a million directions.

Responses

  1. My teacher assigned a similar open-topic assignment and I choose archival software!


Leave a Reply

Categories

